Oak Valley ClubhouseOak Valley Mens Golf Association

Sign Up Now!

OVMGA is a volunteer run group of Oak Valley men golf members who enjoy the comraderie and fun of monthly tournaments.

We welcome new comers of all handicaps & abilities.

Annual dues are $20. For more information contact:


Last updated:

Annual Match Play Tournament

2021 Tournament Underway - download the full bracket

2020 Match Play results Steve Showalter - 2020 winner
2019 Match Play results Ken Adams - 2019 winner
2018 Match Play results Michael Moore- 2018 winner
2017 Match Play results Greg Irwin - 2017 winner
2016 Match Play results Kevin Patton - 2016 winner
2015 Match Play results Ken Nurse - 2015 winner
2014 Match Play results Mike Cassel - 2014 winner
2013 Match Play results Tom Odom - 2013 winner

Match Play Rules:

Download rules here

Entries: Entry will close at first 64 players, whichever occurs first. If we are short players, there will be first round byes.

Pairings:All 64 players have been placed in 16 player brackets based on April handicap index. A blind draw within brackets was conducted April 30, 2021

Schedule of Play:
Opponents will have 3 weeks to play each round at a mutually agreeable time. It is encouraged to play early to avoid last minute schedule conflicts.

We encourage quick scheduling of your Round 1 match by May 16th, and no later than May 23rd.

Generally speaking, Gary Hicks has weekend times at 8am. Greg Dunn has times at 11am

Tees and Handicaps:
Use the GHIN app to determine current handicaps.  Players can play whichever tee they want, and DO NOT have to play the same tees.  The APP calculates the adjusted handicap, so no further adjustment is necessary.

USGA Match Play rules will be used. We suggest you play the ball down unless conditions do not permit. Competitors need to agree before the round begins.

Special Covid rule: If in an un-raked footprint/area within a Sand bunker, you can lift and drop in the bunker, no closer to the hole.

In the event there is a tie after 18 holes, there is a sudden death playoff starting on #1.  All strokes are applied where they fall.

Payouts: The final 8 players will be paid.

Join our Email List